IMG_1236_edited.jpg

Bénédicte Le Moigne-Grijol

French painter and ceramist

 

About me

As a painter for about thirty years, ceramics have always been my "secret garden" on which I rarely communicated. It was my escape. For the last few months, circumstances have invited me to return to terracotta.

There are links, as you will see, between my paintings and my modeling. I mainly focus on the representation of humans, in groups or alone, and sometimes I also work on abstraction. 

I am currently preparing some exhibitions and am happy to share some of my work with you on this page.

 

My work

Canva Design.png
IMG_8269.jpg
IMG_0187.jpg
IMG_1820.jpg
IMG_2997.jpg
IMG_2716 (2).jpg
IMG_3327.jpg
IMG_5046.jpg
IMG_1235.heic
IMG_0485.jpg
IMG_3043.jpg
IMG_3042.jpg
IMG_8373.jpg
IMG_1849.jpg
IMG_3100.jpg
IMG_4783.JPG
IMG_8358.jpg
 

Article in "Art et décoration"

by Pascale and Bruno Boigontier 

The angels of memory 

 

Bénédicte Le Moigne-Grijol inhabits her canvases of characters, immense and magnificent, nameless and faceless, so big that they seem to touch the sky.

She is their messenger, their relay. They have imposed themselves on her canvases as a simple obviousness, small silent groups in their long tunics. Who are they ? Distant memories of an African childhood ? Sweet guardian angels without names or faces ? Bénédicte calls them "the guardians of time". Of time past, of time that could have been, of time to come bearing promise. They are, without a doubt, the bearers of dreams ... In the scratched paste of her linen canvases, she paints them in colours drowned with signs, silhouettes, endless dresses, smooth faces and hidden limbs. He ? She ? What does it matter ! Their presence, alone, is enough to create emotion. They are like legendary beings or African griots.

Worked with acrylic in successive layers in muted and warm tones, the canvases of Bénédicte Le Moigne-Grijol carry within them an astonishing mixture of serenity and joy, melancholy and spirituality. They whisper stories of travels, family or clan, and exquisite "palaver" in the shade of tall trees. They take us into a serene, fluid and warm space, between sky and water, for a secret and marvellous encounter with the unspeakable.

 

News

Next exhibition 

Special exhibition for the new opening of the "Galerie Bleue" 

8 rue Anatole France, 83200, Toulon. 

More exhibitions will be planed in the next few months. 

 

Email Address

IMG_1236_edited.jpg

Bénédicte Le Moigne-Grijol

Artiste peintre et céramiste

 

​À propos

Artiste peintre depuis une trentaine d'années, la céramique a toujours été mon "jardin secret" sur lequel je ne communiquais que très rarement. C'était mon évasion. Depuis quelques mois, les circonstances m'ont invitée à consacrer davantage de mon temps à ces créations.

Il y a des liens, vous le verrez, entre mes peintures et mes modelages. Je m'attache, essentiellement, à la représentation de l'humain, en groupe ou isolé, et il m'arrive également de travailler l'abstraction. 

Je prépare actuellement quelques expositions et suis heureuse de vous partager certaines de mes oeuvres sur cette page.

 

Portfolio

IMG_5046.jpg
IMG_4774.jpg
IMG_3327.jpg
IMG_3276.jpg
IMG_1235.heic
IMG_2716 (2).jpg
IMG_1161.heic
IMG_1820.jpg
IMG_1738.jpg
IMG_0673.jpg
IMG_3293.jpg
IMG_1849.jpg
IMG_4968.jpg
IMG_3100.jpg
IMG_8578.jpg
IMG_3043.jpg
IMG_3042.jpg
IMG_0678.jpg
IMG_0490.heic
IMG_5272.jpg
IMG_3326.jpg
IMG_0485.jpg
IMG_5270.jpg
IMG_4783.JPG
 

Article dans "Art et décoration"
par Pascale et Bruno Boigontier 

Les anges de mémoire 


Bénédicte Le Moigne-Grijol habite ses toiles de personnages, immenses et magnifiques, sans nom et sans visage, si grands qu’ils semblent  toucher le ciel.

Elle est leur messagère, leur relais. Ils se sont imposés sur ses toiles comme une simple évidence, petits groupes silencieux dans leurs longues tuniques. Qui sont-ils ? Les souvenirs lointains d’une enfance africaine ? De doux anges gardiens sans nom et sans visage ? Bénédicte les appelle "les gardiens du temps". Du temps passé, du temps qui aurait pu être, du temps à venir porteur de promesses. Des passeurs de rêves à n’en pas douter ... Dans la pâte griffée de ses toiles de lin, elle les peint en couleurs noyées de signes, silhouettes, robes interminables, visages lisses et membres cachés. Ils ? Elles ? Qu'importe ! Leur présence, seule, suffit à créer l’émotion . Ils sont comme des êtres de légendes ou des griots africains.

Travaillées à l’acrylique en couches successives, dans des tonalités sourdes et chaudes, les toiles de Bénédicte Le Moigne-Grijol portent en elles un étonnant mélange de sérénité et de joie, de mélancolie et de spiritualité. Elles murmurent des histoires de voyages, de famille ou de clan, et de "palabres" exquises à l’ombre des grands arbres. Elles nous entraînent dans un espace serein, fluide et chaleureux, entre le ciel et l'eau, pour une rencontre secrète et merveilleuse avec l'indicible.

 

 

Article  dans la Gazette du Var 

http://www.presseagence.fr/lettre-economique-politique-paca/2021/09/09/toulon-jusquau-20-septembre-la-galerie-bleue-presente-les-oeuvres-de-benedicte-le-moigne-grijol/

 

Actualités

 

 

Prochaines expositions : 

Exposition événement, du 7 au 20 septembre 2021 , pour l'ouverture de la

"Galerie Bleue". 

8 rue Anatole France, 83200, Toulon 

Exposition à la Galerie Cravéro ,Le Pradet,  du 7 au 30 avril 2022 

Vernissage le Jeudi 7 avril à 18h30 

 

Contact

IMG_5276.jpg